jump to navigation

Then the Fight Started March 2, 2011

Posted by gregquill in Uncategorized.
trackback

My wife and I were sitting at a table at her high school reunion, and she kept staring at a drunken man swigging his drink as he sat alone at a nearby table.

I asked her, “Do you know him?”

“Yes”, she sighed, “He’s my old boyfriend…. I understand he took to drinking right after we split up those many years ago, and I hear he hasn’t been sober since.”

“My God!” I said, “Who would think a person could go on celebrating that long?”

And then the fight started…

line

Comments»

1. Bob - March 2, 2011

ah, the boy certainly has a way with words..
Reminds me, my wife and I attended our high school class 50th reunion last September (we were classmates). Fortunately, I had sense enough to keep my mouth shut when situations such as the above came up. There are times when being speechless can be a good thing.
:^)

gregquill - March 2, 2011

Ah so. Confucius say “speech-ress guy retain his teeth.”

2. kourtnie - March 3, 2011

yeah nice


Leave a Reply

