jump to navigation

Potpourri March 2, 2011

Posted by gregquill in Uncategorized.
trackback

“Potpourri /ˌpoʊ pʊˈriː/ is a mixture of dried, naturally fragrant plant material, used to provide a gentle natural scent in houses.” (Wikipedia)

Here, I use it to describe a bunch of miscellaneous thoughts in the same article.

Since I have been going over the Social Security System rules, I also thought of the word because the review leads me to conclude that the only way to understand this stuff is to smoke some of the stuff the authors at Social Security used when writing it: pot. The second thought? Our enemies (currently Muammar al-Gaddafi) should be forced to get a social security number, pay into our system, and become as befuddled as we do trying to figure it out!

Oh, and now one of Gaddafi’s former underlings says that Gaddafi ordered the bombing of Pan Am Flight 103 over Lockerbie, Scotland, killing everyone aboard. (“On 22 February 2011 during the Libyan protests, the ex Minister of Justice Mustafa Mohamed Abud Al Jeleil stated in an interview with the Swedish newspaper Expressen that Muammar al-Gaddafi had personally ordered the bombing.” Wikipedia) I guess we always knew that; but we were probably waiting for Gaddafi and Osama ben Laden to get together at a terrorists reunion before dropping the dime (or a 500 pound smart bomb) on them.

I think that McCain and Lieberman finally had a good thought: they told the President to support the Libyan rebels, not to ignore them as Obama did in Iran last year.

My comment that I’m thankful I don’t look like Hosni Mubarek received some notes. I just saw the picture below today, and now I have even more to be thankful for. (I am NOT thankful for seeing the picture. I may have to gaze at the Florida sun for a while to burn the image out of my eyes.)

Splash News

line

Comments»

1. Bob - March 2, 2011

Is that a Rosanne Barr look alike contestant?
:^)

gregquill - March 2, 2011

Bob, I’m afraid not. It’s the real THING. -Greg


Leave a Reply

