jump to navigation

I’m Fum de Govmint… July 14, 2009

Posted by gregquill in Uncategorized.
trackback

A cocky Department of Agriculture representative stopped at a farm and talked with the old farmer. “I need to inspect your farm.”

The old farmer said, “You’d better not go in that field.”

The Agriculture representative said in a “wise” tone, “I have the authority of the U. S. Government with me. See this card? I am allowed to go wherever I wish on agricultural land.”

So the old farmer went about his chores.

Later, the farmer heard loud screams and saw the Department of Agriculture man running for the fence. Close behind was the farmer’s prize bull. The bull was madder than a nest full of hornets, and the bull was gaining at every step.

“Help,” the rep shouted to the farmer, “What should I do?” he screamed helplessly.

The old farmer, hooking his thumbs in his overalls, called out: “Show him your card.”

from Crosswalk.com

line

Comments»

1. Suanne Warr - July 26, 2009

. . . one more reason I know I should get a prize bull . . . šŸ˜‰

gregquill - August 1, 2009

Of course, you can do what I do on my blog, Suanne: shoot the bull.


Leave a Reply

