jump to navigation

Wisconsin Is Nice Now! June 27, 2009

Posted by gregquill in Uncategorized.
trackback

The weather in Wisconsin went from below 50’s during the day to 80+, overnight. It’s great! Nightime in the 60-70 range.

The folks I’m working with at the client site in Germantown are just great. Major new building with a lot of the FDA validation work I do well. The middleman who hired me, however, is not so good. They are from southern California, believe that OJ was persecuted, and have no clue what they are doing. So, I may leave soon. No problem.

The great news is that I reunited with my brother, who lives about 65 miles north of here, last weekend. We last saw each other 6 years ago at our Mom’s funeral. Great!

And, I got two of those Topsy-Turvy Tomato growers they sell on TV for $19.99. They are perfect for me, because I may have to pack up my gypsy camp mid-summer and move. As I may have to do soon! I planted two tomato plants in each holder (they grow upside down) about 3 weeks ago, and I filled the planters with Miracle Grow potting soil. The growth is unbelieveable: Five times their original size in three weeks! One side has tiny flowers already, which will become tomatoes. Presently, the plants are curving up on great, strong stalks as they seek the sun; but when the fruit comes, its weight will pull them down straight.

topsy-turvy-lg

The plants are three feet off the ground, so it will be fun to see the robber bunny rabbits try to jump up to get to the tomaters. I may add a small springboard and a live trap for their use…

line

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

