jump to navigation

Out of Touch… May 19, 2009

Posted by gregquill in Uncategorized.
trackback

Well, much has happened since I last wrote here.

My last client added up underemployed employees, and in honor of the recession, abruptly terminated all consulting contracts under the theory of making their own people produce. That left me at a very low financial point. I fortunately landed another contract quickly, where I started work on May 11. I will see my first paycheck here (in Wisconsin) on May 29. It’s tight, but we will survive!

Thank heavens for the trailer, and our mobility.

I also took time to use my previously purchased plane tickets and hotel room (B&B) to go to my daughter’s wedding in Edinburgh, Scotland. It was a quick trip, and I got to see all four of my youngsters together again. It was cold in Edinburgh, and I saved money at a B&B two blocks from the expensive hotel where others stayed. All in all, I am glad I went.

Lacy is doing great! She is a great companion and we get closer every day!

Oh, and Wisconsin (I am working north of Milwaukee in Germantown, and the trailer is parked at a RV camp in West Bend) is ALSO COLD. The month of May in the Midwest used to be a warm time! I guess it’s so cold (30’s at night, about 50 during the day) because of Al Gore’s Global Warming.

line

Comments»

1. Brenda Love - May 29, 2009

Gosh I am so glad everything worked out with that other client. The economy is so crazy.


Leave a Reply

