jump to navigation

Doggie Seatbelts April 10, 2009

Posted by gregquill in Uncategorized.
trackback

This recent article is about Sandra Bullock, upon whom I have a long time crush.

Sandra Bullock has designed special seat-belts so her two pet dogs can ride safely in her car.

Friends claim the the actress is terrified her pooches, Ruby and Poppy, will be hurt in a collision, after her car was struck by a drunk driver last April.

And that incident, coupled with a plane disaster which cost her her pets a decade ago, has made her strap her dogs up.

“A source tells Star magazine, “More than 10 years ago, all her dogs died when they rode cargo on an airplane. She was devastated and vowed never to let anything bad happen to her pets again.

“A lot of people think she’s overdoing it, but she doesn’t care. At least she knows her dogs are safe.”

Well, I don’t think she’s overdoing it. I have put Lacy in a full harness for 8 years, since she was 6 months old. Primarily because I don’t want to put excess force on her neck when we are walking and she pulls against her leash, it has the extra benefit of holding her in place when I put the seatbelt through the harness in the truck.

sandra_bullock

Sandy didn’t have to design anything, and I will tell her so if she ever, EVER answers even ONE of my passionate yet mushy letters.

harness


line

Comments»

1. brenda love - April 10, 2009

I have to admit I don’t use a harness on Crillie – its mostly because I get confused trying to put the thing on correctly. I really need to start trying again.

2. gregquill - April 11, 2009

Sandy, I am still waiting for that Ladies’ Choice!

Wait… Sandy… Sandra… could it BE?! (… be still, my heart…)

3. gregquill - April 11, 2009

Brenda, confusion is perfectly normal! I learned by snapping the harness together, and holding it up next to Lacy until I learned what goes where. Then, it gets easier, and you know you’re helping Crillie avoid getting hurt!


Leave a Reply

