jump to navigation

North Platte Canteen April 3, 2009

Posted by gregquill in Uncategorized.
trackback



I’m working about 200 miles east of North Platte, NE. I may take a drive there this weekend and see if some of these ladies are still cooking in the Canteen, so I can thank them. And maybe dance a little to Benny Goodman and Glenn Miller tunes.

I am very proud to meet so many Nebraskans on this assignment. They are just like the ladies in this video from the 1940’s.

line

Comments»

1. Nebraska Outback - April 4, 2009

The Canteen may be gone, but I highly recommend Donna’s Kitchen on the corner of Rodeo Road (Highway 30 and Willow) for good home cooking! Open 6am to 8pm daily.

2. gregquill - April 4, 2009

Such a nice note, Nebraska Outback! Now see, folks, THAT’S what I’m talking about: good neighbors!

3. gregquill - April 4, 2009

Sandy, I’m gonna wait for you until they have a Ladies’ Choice. -Greg


Leave a Reply

