jump to navigation

Computers February 22, 2009

Posted by gregquill in Uncategorized.
trackback

I took my HP notebook in for repairs last week. It couldn’t find the CD drive, and I needed it to. The repair place did a great job – local outfit in Lincoln, NE – and they had a variety of used notebooks for sale. So, I decided to get a spare. A consultant can’t be without his PC too long; what if I had to issue an emergency invoice?!

hp-notebook-pavillion

So I got a Toshiba which is newer than my HP, with a newer version of XP, and a great FREE alternative to Microsoft Office: Open Office 3.0.

toshiba

For under $400.

Yes, hard to believe! They aren’t finished with the HP yet, so I’m using the Toshiba. Just gref>at… grfe/at… frxe~gat.. great! No pobllems.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

