jump to navigation

Man Loses It, Shoots Lawn Boy July 26, 2008

Posted by gregquill in Uncategorized.
trackback

A Milwaukee man was accused of shooting his lawn mower because it wouldn’t start.

 

 

Keith Walendowski, 56, was charged with felony possession of a short-barreled shotgun or rifle and misdemeanor disorderly conduct while armed.

According to the report, Walendowski said he was angry because his Lawn Boy wouldn’t start Wednesday morning. He told police, ‘I can do that, it’s my lawn mower and my yard so I can shoot it if I want.’

The cops disagreed.

A woman who lives at Walendowski’s house reported the incident. She said he was drunk.

Walendowski could face up to an $11,000 fine and six years and three months in prison if convicted.

But, Milwaukee prides itself on being a beer capitol, so if he was snockered on beer, well…

Actually, he has a very nice lawn. It’s just a litte long. But if the cops dig it up looking for murdered tractors or farm implements, it could be ruined.

Comments»

1. Sylvia Kirkwood - July 26, 2008

I’ll remember this the next time I have a bad day! Gosh, for a minute when I first looked at the picture I thought I was looking in the mirror! Whew! what a relief it wasn’t!


Leave a Reply

