jump to navigation

A New Candidate? May 2, 2008

Posted by gregquill in Uncategorized.
trackback

I was listening to a 65 year old Harley Davidson biker in the laundromat last Sunday.  (All bikers are drawing social security now, I think.)  He was lamenting the current choices in the primaries, and he said, “I’m going to vote for John Paul even if I gotta write him in.”

I paused for a beat, and then I said, “You’d have to be a Cardinal to vote for John Paul.”

A pause, then, “Yep”, he agreed.

I said, “Maybe you’re thinking of RON Paul.”

“Yep”, he agreed.

My work here is done.

Comments»

1. Steph - May 3, 2008

Just another reason to stay in school, eh? 😛


Leave a Reply

