jump to navigation

Pot Pourri March 31, 2008

Posted by gregquill in Uncategorized.
trackback

The season has changed in Florida – overnight!

That is, the tourist season has changed to off-season instantly.  The temperature has gone from highs in the 70’s to highs in the 90’s. My neighbors in the RV Resort drove back to Boston in the middle of last Friday night! (They were pretty weird anyway.) Many other snow birds left last week, and more will leave this week, for the north.  My church eliminated one Saturday evening Mass and one Sunday Mass. And I found out this morning that my rent for the RV place went down from $800 a month to $250! That averages out to less than I’ve paid in Chicago, Sacramento and Bethlehem PA.

True, the air conditioning is on a lot now; but the electric bill is $75 a month. I run it all of the time for Lacy.   It’s nice having both the big truck and the SUV here.

My son John visited over the weekend from his Navy training in Jacksonville, FL, about 4 hours northeast of here. It was great seeing him after about two years, and hearing all about Tina and his children (my two grandkids). Lacy remembered him as if she had seen him only last week.

All in all – life is very good!

Comments»

1. gregquill - April 2, 2008

I am happy to say that my son can also claim what you did: his parents are both alive! I am also glad that I got the air conditioning fixed.


Leave a Reply

