jump to navigation

Like Far Out, Dude February 8, 2008

Posted by gregquill in Uncategorized.
trackback

You are a Hippie


You are a total hippie. While you may not wear birks or smell of incense, you have the soul of a hippie.

You don’t trust authority, and you do as you please. You’re willing to take a stand, even when what you believe isn’t popular.You like to experiment with ideas, lifestyles, and different subcultures.

You always gravitate toward what’s radical and subversive. Normal, mainstream culture doesn’t really resonate with you.

Are You a Hippie?
Comments»

1. brenda - February 9, 2008

I always knew you were hiding your inner Grateful Dead fan.

2. gregquill - February 11, 2008

Sandy, the book meme was fun! I have tagged Brenda and Stew.

Now, I want to read beyond page 123 of Oliver Twist!

3. gregquill - February 11, 2008

Here are the book meme details:

The Book Meme

Terri Terri tagged anyone at all with the book meme. Here are the rules:
*Pick up the nearest book of 123 pages or more.
*Find Page 123.
*Find the first 5 sentences.
*Post the next 3 sentences.
*Tag 5 people.

Mine:

The Book: Oliver Twist, by Charles Dickens

The three sentences: “‘Is Oliver a-bed? I want to speak to him,’ was his (Fagin’s) first remark
as they descended the stairs.

‘Hours ago,’ replied the Dodger, throwing open a door. ‘Here he
is!’

The boy was lying, fast asleep, on a rude bed upon the floor; so
pale with anxiety, and sadness, and the closeness of his prison,
that he looked like death; not death as it shows in shroud and
coffin, but in the guise it wears when life has just departed;
when a young and gentle spirit has, but an instant, fled to
Heaven, and the gross air of the world has not had time to
breathe upon the changing dust it hallowed.”

I’m tagging Brenda, and Stew.

4. maryt/theteach - February 11, 2008

Thanks for your contributions to the “Six-word Memoirs” contest. I’ll announce the winners on Feb 14th. Enjoyed reading your previous post on flying paper airplane in space… I think I’m gonna like your blog! 🙂

5. brenda - February 11, 2008

Greg, I have bookmarked the book meme and will do it asap!

I am worried about Stew – he’s not doing very well. He has shut off the comments on his blog, too.

6. gregquill - February 12, 2008

Thanks, Mary.

Brenda, he turned off comments last week on a Seeby post, so I posted a comment on a later article. I think it’s a terrible situation – beloved doggied dying of bone cancer – and I wrote to encourage him. I think another puppy adoption would do him worlds of good. But now, he’s posted again and turned off comments. I’m worried, too, and heart broken; but without e-mail, I cannot help with coments turned off.


Leave a Reply

