jump to navigation

We Have Arrived! January 7, 2008

Posted by gregquill in Uncategorized.
trackback

Lacy and I are in Florida!

After a very expensive trip (the truck insisted on large engine work, and three new tires), we rolled into our new RV campground in Bradenton, Florida, Saturday morning at 9:00 am. Bradenton is forty miles south of Tampa, and about an hour from my new client in Largo. I spent Saturday setting up, sleeping, making dinner, sleeping, unpacking and, yes, sleeping. I had to pay a month in advance at the RV camp – very expensive in Jan/Feb/Mar, but then it drops down so much the average is less than I was paying in New York or in Chicago. But, I was lucky to find a decent place this late, because it is high season.

Mickey Mouse doesn’t come to Florida in winter without a reservation!

I got to Mass on Sunday morning at 7:30, feeling like a million dollars in the 73 degree temperature! We are back in the land of geriatric drivers, 3:30 pm buffet dinners, and a network of EMS Ambulances with more vehicles – and more scheduled runs – than the Tampa bus company.

I started work with the new client today,and I was made to feel very, very welcome.

Comments»

1. brenda - January 7, 2008

I foresee you and Lacy having long long walks in the evenings.

2. kenju - January 8, 2008

We had it almost that warm here today, Greg. Glad you got there safely.


Leave a Reply

