jump to navigation

Tech Support October 31, 2007

Posted by gregquill in Uncategorized.
trackback

My client’s tech support for computers is called “The Help Desk”.

Yeah, right.

I just spent the morning on the phone to them, and I wrote down some of their comments on my computer’s problems.  (It’s actually THEIR computer, which I am using to do their work.)

“Do you have a sledgehammer or a brick handy?”

“…that’s right, not even McGyver could fix it.”

“Looks like you’re gonna need some new dilythium crystals, Cap’n.”

“Press 1 for Support. Press 2 if you’re with 60 Minutes. Press 3 if you’re with the FTC.”

“We can fix this, but you’re gonna need a butter knife, a roll of duct tape and a car battery.”

“I’m sorry, Dave. I’m afraid I can’t do that.”

“In layman’s terms, we call that the Hindenburg Effect.”

“Okay, turn to page 523 in your copy of Dianetics.”

(*sigh*)  Maybe VOIP is easier.

Comments»

1. Brenda - October 31, 2007

Greg –
Your site is sooooooo NOT a cesspool.

2. Stew - October 31, 2007

Yes it is!

3. Brenda - November 1, 2007

NOT THE DILYTHIUM CRYSTALS!!! Now we have to send Kirk and Spock down to the planet’s surface and hope they get back in less than 55 minutes.

4. Stew - November 2, 2007

At the mention of Kirk and Spork doesn’t it sort of become like Godwin’s law?

I think so.


Leave a Reply

