jump to navigation

A Travesty Not To Like Travolta April 17, 2007

Posted by gregquill in Uncategorized.
trackback

I looked hard for a light hearted (or light headed) article to offset the serious stuff of the past few days. I hope that this works for you:

 

John Travolta has plenty of ego.“I have fame on the level of a Marilyn Monroe or an Elvis, but part of the reason I didn’t go the way they did was because of my beliefs,” Travolta told the Irish Independent.

“People make judgments about [Scientology], but often they don’t know what they’re talking about,” Travolta said. “I would advise anyone who wants to know about it to read up on it. We [the Church of Scientology] are only getting bigger and we help people all over the world, from disaster zones to drug rehabilitation.”

Well, that clarifies a lot for me. Now I just have to figure out who this Elvis and Monroe are…

Comments»

1. Greg Finnegan - April 18, 2007

Yes, except he NEEDS the padded room!


Leave a Reply

