jump to navigation

Lighten It Up October 9, 2006

Posted by gregquill in Uncategorized.
trackback

.













Recently, there have been too many downer stories.

The auto-quote today came from Hubert Humphrey: “Never give in and never give up.”

Which of course triggered my memories of the movie Galaxy Quest:

“Never give up, never surrender.”


Here are a few more from the movie:

Commander Taggart (Tim Allen): “As long as there is injustice, whenever a Targathian baby cries out, wherever a distress signal sounds among the stars, we’ll be there. This fine ship, this fine crew. Never give up… and never surrender.”

Gwen DeMarco (Sigourney Weaver): “They’re not ALL ‘historical documents.’ Surely, you don’t think Gilligan’s Island is a…”

– [All the Thermians moan in despair]

Mathesar (Enrico Colantoni): “Those poor people. “

Sir Alexander Dane (Alan Rickman): “By Grabthar’s hammer, by the sons of Worvan, you shall be avenged.”

Gwen DeMarco (Sigourney): “Fred, you had a part people loved. I mean, my TV Guide interview was six paragraphs about my BOOBS and how they fit into my suit. No one bothered to ask me what I do on the show.”

Fred Kawn (Tony Shalhoub, “Monk” on TV) : “You were… umm, wait… “

Gwen: “I repeated the computer, Fred.”

Comments»

1. Stew Magoo - October 10, 2006

I love that movie. I recorded it on my Media Center.

2. Stew Magoo - October 10, 2006

Oh and don’t forget Guy Fleegman, “Oh that’s not right…”

hehehehe

3. Greg Finnegan - October 11, 2006

“I’m not even supposed to be here. I’m just ‘Crewman Number Six.’ I’m expendable. I’m the guy in the episode who dies to prove how serious the situation is. I’ve gotta get outta here.”

So he went on to become Zaphod Beeblebrox.


Leave a Reply

